Travel: Nashville, TN

02/12/2018

I was so excited to find out that my first travel of the year was to Nashville, TN. Read about everything I did!

Day 1: Friday, February 9th

Southern Illinois University Carbondale to Opryland Hotel & Convention Center in Nashville, Tennessee for Showstopper Dance Competition

As soon as I got to the convention center, it was time to meet my girls and send them on stage to compete.

Afterwards, we decided to stay in the hotel to eat at the Cantina. It was actually really good and the loaded nachos were just what I needed.


Day 2: Saturday, February 10th

6 am wake up call & dance competition ready


Thank Goodness they served Starbucks in the hotel because I needed it before a few of my dances competed.

We only had a few dances on Saturday, so we got to explore the city, or more importantly, shop. And amazingly, one of my favorite brands was having a warehouse sale.

Can I just say I am seriously obsessed with this place? And I got lots of goodies that I can't wait to share with y'all.

From there, we shopped at Altar'd State and of course found lots of cute stuff!

Then we ate at HopDoddy Burger Bar and it was so good, I definitely recommend.

Then we headed to the Opry Mills Mall to shop even more.

Here, I found a new store that I absolutely love!

Back to the Hotel/Resort to sleep before another early morningl


Day 3: Sunday, February 11th

Another early morning, lots of dances, and traveling back to Illinois

The Opryland Hotel & Convention Center is seriously so cool.

oh, how I love watching my girls on stage

I am so proud of all of them & I can't wait to see how they do the rest of the year.

It was so weird being a coach and not a dancer this time, but I am so excited to be a part of this dance family.

and back to Illinois I go....Can't wait for the rest of my travels this year!


Follow me to see more of my travels!


Recent Blog Posts:

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started